Welcome to the MTOA

Dedicated to the professional development of Patrol and Tactical Officers in the State of Michigan. The Michigan Tactical Officers Association is not only about tactical officers, It's about making officers tactical.

Join Herechevron

MTOA MEMBERSHIPS

Get your MTOA membership here for access to our MTOA Conferences, Mobile Training Unit, and recieve all the latest MTOA information.

Join Herechevron

Executive Board

EXECUTIVE OFFICERS

President

Christopher J. Giolitti Chris.Giolitti@mtoa.org

Vice-President

Timothy Loso timothy.loso@mtoa.org

Treasurer

Secretary

Training

Cyril J. Cheng cyril.cheng@mtoa.org

REGIONAL REPRESENTATION (see map below)

REGION 1

Jon Jacob, West Bloomfield PD jon.jacob@mtoa.org
Justin Childrey, Berkley PD justin.childrey@mtoa.org

REGION 2

Kraig Kourt, Lenawee County Sheriff's Office kraig.kourt@mtoa.org

REGION 3

Rob Shepherd, Benton Harbor PD rob.shepherd@mtoa.org

REGION 4

Stacy Tunich, St. Clair County Sheriff's Office stacy.tunich@mtoa.org 
Shawn Webber, Bad Axe PD shawn.webber@mtoa.org

REGION 5

Justin Nau, Mt. Pleasant PD justin.nau@mtoa.org
Jon Straus, Mt. Pleasant PD jon.straus@mtoa.org

REGION 6

Greg McManemy, Grand Traverse Sheriff's Office (Ret) greg.mcmanemy@mtoa.org
Mike Parker, Petoskey PD mike.parker@mtoa.org
Nick Walters, Roscommon County Sheriff's Office nick.walters@mtoa.org

REGION 7

Patrick Lay, Department of Corrections patrick.lay@mtoa.org

REGION 8

James Britton, Marquette PD james.britton@mtoa.org

FEDERAL LAW ENFORCEMENT

Adam Cosper, Homeland Security adam.cosper@mtoa.org

TRAINING DIVISION

Director of Training

Cyril J. Cheng cyril.cheng@mtoa.org

TACTICAL EMERGENCY MEDICAL SUPPORT DIVISION

Director of TEMS

Benjamin P. Sonstrom ben.sonstrom@mtoa.org

VENDOR SHOWCASE

Coordinator

Image